Mini Book Haul, ft. Ebooks

I’ve acquired some books and a new Kindle recently, so I thought I would share!

Persuasion by Jane Austen: I’ve been meaning to read more Austen and I’ve heard such great things about this one. I got the Penguin Deluxe Edition because it seemed both thorough and pretty, and while it is an even nicer product than I expected (it had deckled edges and French flaps), there aren’t footnotes…though there is an introduction.

And now for the ebooks, which were all bought on deals:

George by Alex Gino: This is still $2.99, by the way! This has been a really breakout middle grade debut about a fourth-grade trans girl and I’ve been meaning to read it but wasn’t sure what format to read it in. Ultimately, this deal means I’ll read it sooner rather than georgelater…and I actually started reading it and I’m enjoying it! (Actually, because it’s so short, I’m almost a quarter of the way in.)

The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber: This has been on my list because Jen Campbell on YouTube loves it so much, and I’ve been wanting to read more contemporary literary fiction. So when I saw the deal, I couldn’t ignore it. It’s about a man who travels to another planet (I think) as a missionary, so it sounds like there should be plenty of interesting discussions in there.

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld: This was a deal as well, and while this wasn’t one of the YA series I was most interested in, I do love history and I do particularly love World War One (and everything that led up to it).So upon reading the summary again, I decided I’ll definitely give it a shot for the historical references!

What books have you acquired recently?

3 thoughts on “Mini Book Haul, ft. Ebooks

  1. It is! The whole Penguin Deluxe collection is beautiful. They have French flaps with beautiful art too, including an author profilr

    Like

Leave a Reply

